WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

Coast-to-Coast Giving Challenge

The San Diego Seals and American Red Cross are teaming up and urging people to donate blood to help replenish the low blood supply across San Diego County.

The San Diego community is invited to join us on Wednesday, March 17 from 10 am to 4 pm at Pechanga Arena San Diego (3500 Sports Arena Blvd). Blood collected will help replenish the low blood supply and ensure cancer patients, trauma victims, surgery patients and others receive the blood products they need. Those interested in donating must sign up at RedCrossBlood.org with the code ‘Pechanga’ to reserve their spot. To be eligible to donate, you must be 17 years old (16 with parental consent), in good health, weigh more than 110 lbs. and have not given blood in the past 56 days.

“We are grateful to the San Diego Seals for hosting a community blood drive to help collect blood products for patients in the ER, fighting cancer or facing a life-threatening illness,” said Dharma Nichols, Red Cross Southern California Blood Services District Manager. “San Diegans can show their team spirit and make a difference for patients in need by rolling up a sleeve to give at this blood drive.”

This blood drive is part of the Coast-to-Coast Giving Challenge where the Seals will compete against other National Lacrosse League teams to see who can garner the most blood donations within a two-week period. The blood drive on March 17 will kick-off our two-week donation campaign and set the tone for the competition.

“We’ve all been missing competition around the National Lacrosse League and this is a fun way to compete where everyone wins,” said Seals President Steve Govett. “Even though this past year has been quite different, the need for blood has remained constant. We urge you to come out and donate on March 17 and would love to see you inside Pechanga Arena before we can get back to playing. Our entire organization is looking forward to this event and we can’t thank American Red Cross and our friends at Pechanga Arena San Diego enough for the opportunity to be part of this safe, socially-distanced event.”

Seals players, members of the Sirens dance team and Salty will be there to take part in the fun. Those donating blood will also receive a Seals prize pack, our way of saying “Thank you!”

Blood drives are an essential service providing a medical necessity to hospital patients. Patients rely on volunteer donors to receive blood transfusions since blood is perishable and cannot be manufactured or stockpiled.

For any questions, please give us a call at 619-375-3755 or visit SealsLax.com.

Register Here

Interested in winning a special edition St. Patrick’s Day jersey? Fill out the form below to enter to win!


San Diego Seals