WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

DAWSON SCORES 500TH CAREER GOAL, SEALS WIN FIFTH IN A ROW

The first-place San Diego Seals were dominant in their fifth straight win, taking down the Calgary Roughnecks on Saturday night, 16-9, to take the season series.

“It was a complete team effort by the team out there tonight,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “[The Scotiabank Saddledome] is a tough place to play and an even tougher place to win. It was huge to get the season series against these guys tonight. It was a statement win, and I couldn’t be prouder of this group.”

Forward Dan Dawson netted his 500th career goal in the contest. The future hall-of-famer finished the night with eight points (two goals, six assists) and was a part of the first six goals scored by the San Diego offense.

“My 500th goal is a testament to the coaches I’ve been playing for for the past 18 years,” said Dawson. “I’ve been surrounded by teammates who have made my job easy. I’m lucky to have been able to do it with this group tonight.”

Goaltender Frank Scigliano continued to be the backbone of the defense, stopping 44 shots on goal. The Seals never allowed an offensive run from the Roughnecks, maintaining control of play all four quarters.

“The defense was letting me see the ball well,” said Scigliano. “We played our system tonight, and I thought we played a full 60 minutes. That’s a step in the right direction. You want to win all of the season series, and that’s a big one for us tonight.”

Forward Garrett Billings added eight points (two goals, six assists) in the Seals win, while forwards Kyle Buchanan and Casey Jackson scored four goals apiece. San Diego killed four of six power-play opportunities and didn’t trail after the first four minutes of the game.

The San Diego Seals will hit the road for a double-header against the Georgia Swarm and the New England Blackwolves next weekend. The Seals return to Pechanga Arena San Diego on Friday, April 12 at 7:00 PM PST to face the Saskatchewan Rush for the season series finale. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals