WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Feature StoryPress Release

Frank the Tank

As the NLL season approaches Week 8, fans can start to get a more telling look at the league leaders. Make your way to goaltender statistics and there’s one name that Seals fans will see hovering at the top: Frank Scigliano.

Scigliano leads the league in save percentage (.797%) and ranks in the top-five in goals-against-average (11.00) and saves (259).

“It’s always fun when you’re winning,” said Scigliano. “Everyone is sticking to the game plan and the process, and it’s paying off. We’re really clicking as a team, and that’s a huge part of it.”

The 6-3, 285-pound goalie was lights-out  for the Seals in the first game in franchise history in Colorado, earning the win in the 17-12 victory. He continued to stay hot as the team traveled to Calgary and Saskatchewan .

The Seals made their home debut against Rochester on January 12, and Scigliano became an instant fan-favorite. With every save, the crowd erupted and “Frank the Tank” chants didn’t take long to catch on to the 11,000-plus fans in the building.

“The home fans are amazing,” Scigliano continued. “We didn’t know what to expect, but they blew away anything we could have imagined. They’re loud and excited, and really make it hard for any opponent.”

The eight-year NLL veteran is taking full advantage of his role with his new team. Scigliano looks forward to getting back in front of the home crowd on February 8 and extending the team’s three-game win streak .

“We’re all playing well,” said Scigliano. “We go out there and played for each other every night.”

The San Diego Seals currently are in first place in the West Division in the National Lacrosse League. The next chance to catch Frank the Tank and the rest of the crew is February 8, when the Vancouver Warriors make their first trip to Pechanga Arena San Diego. Face-off is set for 7:00 PM PST. Get your tickets today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals