WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

GAME PREVIEW

The San Diego Seals look to keep the hot streak alive as the team heads to the Scotiabank Saddledome to play the Calgary Roughnecks on Saturday night for the season series finale at 6:00 PM PST.

The Seals and the Roughnecks split the first two matchups with each team earning the victory on their home turf. San Diego dropped the first contest in a game highlighted by goaltending and defense. Looking to even the score, the Seals dominated the Roughnecks in game two scoring 15 goals in a statement divisional win.

“We’ve got a good thing going,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We felt like when we had those bye weekends or time off we kinda lost momentum. We’re happy to get back at it again in Calgary. It’s always a fun place to play there, they’re a division rival of ours, and it’s a tie-breaker game so we’re excited for it.”

Forward Garrett Billings continues to prove why he was an NLL MVP candidate for three consecutive years (2012-2014). In his comeback season, the shifty righty leads the team in points and assists and has registered 24 assists in his last three games. Billings and the squad is ready to get back on the floor on Saturday night.

“We’re focusing on ourselves,” said Billings. “What we have going on in our locker room, it’s great. We’re taking things week-to-week and I can’t wait to get out there again this weekend. I think we’re surprising people. No on knew what we’d be about this year. Saturday night will be another chance to show everyone what we’ve got.”

The San Diego Seals clinched the first playoff spot in the Western Division last week with a big win over the defending NLL Champion Saskatchewan Rush and two Vancouver Warriors losses. The teams remaining six games will help determine seeding and home-field advantage for the playoff scenario.

The Seals return to Pechanga Arena San Diego on April 12 at 7:00 PM PST to face the Saskatchewan Rush for the season series finale. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals