WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Game Preview: Rush vs Seals

It’s the home opener in San Diego, and we couldn’t be more excited!

The last time we took the floor at Pechanga Arena, it was a devastating loss to the eventual NLL champs. When we hit the floor on Friday night, that’s all in the past.

“We obviously all still remember what happened the last time we were here,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “We’re not focusing on that by any means, but it would be crazy to say it’s not in the back of our minds.”

The Seals welcome the Saskatchewan Rush to open the 2022-23 home season for Opening Day at the sports arena. Both teams will head into the matchup with a 1-0 record after notching wins during the NLL’s Faceoff Weekend. Last season, San Diego took two out of three games in the series with Saskatchewan.

“We have adjustments to make from last week to prepare for Sask,” continued Merrill. “We were happy to come out with a win and it was the first game, we were still working out some kinks, but we have a real test ahead of us. We’re excited for the game and to see the guys out there again.”

Seals forward Curtis Dickson highlighted the much-anticipated Seals offense in Week 1. The newcomer netted five goals and finished the game with eight points. Forward Casey Jackson added a hat trick while assistant captain Cam Holding buried one in transition.

“It was nice to see both some old faces and new faces find the back of the net,” said Offensive Coordinator Josh Sanderson. “We’re working on chemistry, distributing the ball, getting touches, just being an offensive unit as a whole. Dickson did what we’ve seen him do his whole career, and we know the fans in San Diego are going to love having him on our side this season.”

Safe to say, Dickson is fun to watch. They call him Superman for a reason.

San Diego and Saskatchewan will faceoff for the first of three matchups on Friday night at 7:00pm PT at Pechanga Arena. Salty’s foam flippers will be given away at the door while supplies last. Tickets for the Seals’ Opening Day are available now at SealsLax.com. Fans unable to attend the game can watch everywhere on ESPN+.

 

 

San Diego Seals