WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Game Preview: San Diego Seals vs Calgary Roughnecks

The San Diego Seals return to Calgary to face the Roughnecks at the Scotiabank Saddledome on Saturday night at 6:00 pm PT. Fans can watch the game live on ESPN+. 

Just two weeks ago when the Seals visited the ‘Dome, former Roughneck Dane Dobbie led the team’s offense netting six goals in the contest. San Diego’s offense exploded in the first half burying a franchise-record 13 goals. The Seals return to Calgary for the final time this regular season and hope to remain undefeated. 

“Last time we put up 17,” said forward Austin Staats. “If we can do that again, we put ourselves in a pretty good position. We’ve just got to stick to us.” 

Last time out, both lefties Dane Dobbie and Austin Staats scored four goals apiece versus Vancouver. Forward Wesley Berg added a team-high eight points on the night, while forward Curtis Dickson stayed hot notching his fourth straight four-plus goal game. 20-year old goaltender Chris Origlieri got the start versus the Warriors and stopped 37 shots in the win. 

“It’s nice having Dickson on our side,” continued Staats. “We’re getting that connection going and it’s just getting better each game. Curtis, Dobbie, Cat, Bergy, everyone. We all want the same thing, 2 points, that’s it.”

Dickson currently leads the NLL in goals scored (16) through the first four games of the season. Fellow-Seal Dane Dobbie lands fourth on the list with 12 goals scored. The trio of Berg, Dickson and Dobbie are tied at third on the NLL’s leaderboard for points scored with 28 points. Dobbie has scored 10 goals in his last two games, and 13 goals in his last two games at the ‘Dome. 

Fans can watch Dobbie, Dickson and the rest of the Seals live on Saturday night on ESPN+ at 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET, and in Canada at TSN.com. The Seals upcoming schedule will feature a matchup on the road versus the reigning champion Colorado Mammoth on January 28 before the team returns home to face the Panther City Lacrosse Club on February 4 at Pechanga Arena. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com. 

San Diego Seals