WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS WELCOME BACK TEAM’S LEADING GOAL-SCORER

The San Diego Seals announced today that forward Casey Jackson, the team’s leading goal-scorer from their inaugural season, is back on the Active Roster following an offseason injury.

“We’re excited that Casey is healthy,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “He’s a great shooter. Hopefully he’ll be the boost our offense needs. We’ve been struggling with our consistency and confidence up front so far this year. Casey should help take some pressure off other guys and provide a more balanced attack.”

Jackson, 29, had a breakout year for the Seals in 2018-19. The lefty recorded three four-goal games and seven games with five or more points. A crucial part of the Seals power-play, Jackson led the team with eight man-up goals. The Victoria, British Columbia native was selected by San Diego in the 2018 NLL Expansion Draft.

San Diego made a series of additional roster moves ahead of Saturday’s matchup against the Halifax Thunderbirds. Transition player Dylan Riley has been promoted to the Active Roster and defenseman Oliver Bolsterli has been added to the Active Roster from the Holdout List. Forward Johnny Pearson has been assigned to the Practice Roster. The team released Mike Carnegie, Garrett Epple, Mikie Schlosser and Ethan Schott. Forward Evan Messenger, who appeared in a game earlier this season, has been re-signed.

The Seals face the Thunderbirds this Saturday, January 18 at Scotiabank Centre at 3:00 PM PT. Fans will be able to watch the game on B/R Live, Turner’s live sports streaming service.

San Diego Seals