WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

LABOR DISPUTE DELAYS SEALS OPENER

(San Diego, CA – November 15, 2018) – The National Lacrosse League announced today that the first two weeks of the 2018-19 season have been cancelled due to a labor dispute. Since January, the league has been negotiating in good faith for a new Collective Bargaining Agreement with the Professional Lacrosse Players’ Association. Despite being presented with the most lucrative offer in the 32-year history of the National Lacrosse League, the players have opted not to report, thus cancelling the first two weeks of the 2018-19 season. The San Diego Seals’ opener on December 8 is one of the games impacted.

The league’s most recent proposal, which includes the sharing of both league and team revenues with the players, wasn’t accepted by 12:00pm PST on Thursday. Today’s deadline would have allowed for the minimum time requirement needed for teams to prepare for the start of the season.

“It’s disappointing, first and foremost, for our season ticket members, fans, corporate sponsors and community partners who have been eagerly awaiting Opening Night for more than a year – they deserve better!” said Seals president Steve Govett. “Since the announcement of an expansion team having been awarded to the city of San Diego last August, we’ve worked tirelessly in the local community by attending, participating in, supporting and creating well over 100 local events. Now all of the excitement for Opening Night has been put on hold until January 12.”

The Seals are steadfastly committed to bringing world-class entertainment to San Diego in the near future.

“We will not waiver in our promise to provide an unparalleled and affordable fan experience to San Diegans,” said Govett. “The last proposal presented to the players was a fair offer for both sides.  It is imperative to responsibly provide a sustainable business model to ensure the long-term viability of the Seals and the other teams across North America.”

The Seals will be reaching out to every season ticket member, ticket buyer, corporate sponsor and community partner. The team’s inaugural home game will be Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:00pm PST against the Rochester Knighthawks at Valley View Casino Center.

San Diego Seals