WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

National Lacrosse League, ESPN Announce 2022-23 Linear Broadcast Schedule

The National Lacrosse League and ESPN today announced the schedule of 10 regular season games to be broadcast on its linear networks during the upcoming 2022-23 season. The slate, which will air games on ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPNews, features two regular season games for the San Diego Seals, including the team’s first home game to be broadcast on an ESPN linear network.

“Our expanded relationship with ESPN continues to provide added exposure for our teams and our athletes across all platforms, which will again help expose not just the NLL, but the sport of lacrosse to a larger audience of fans throughout the winter and spring,” said NLL Commissioner Brett Frood. “This schedule, along with our larger schedule on TSN across Canada, will keep helping us raising the bar, and the enterprise value, for all. We can’t wait to get the season started.”

The full ESPN TV schedule is as follows (all times ET, schedule subject to change):

  • Friday, December 2, Philadelphia at Halifax, 6 p.m., ESPNews
  • Friday, December 16, Panther City at Las Vegas, 10:30 p.m., ESPN2
  • Friday, January 6, Philadelphia at Las Vegas 10:30 p.m., ESPNews
  • Saturday, January 7, Calgary at Colorado, 10 p.m., ESPNU
  • Saturday, March 25, Buffalo at San Diego, 10 p.m., ESPNews
  • Friday, March 31, New York at Georgia, 7 p.m., ESPNews
  • Saturday, April 1, Buffalo at Toronto, 7 p.m., ESPNU
  • Friday, April 14, San Diego at Colorado, 9 p.m., ESPNU
  • Saturday, April 22, Toronto at Buffalo, 8 p.m., ESPNU
  • Saturday, April 29, TBA, TBA, ESPNU

Other highlights of the ESPN linear broadcasts include:

  • American born, Joe Resetarits (Hamburg, NY) and his new team, the Philadelphia Wings open the season at Halifax, December 2 on ESPNews. Resetarits holds the record for most points scored in a single season by an American with 111 which he set last season with the Albany FireWolves. He was also tied for the league lead in goals with 47 a year ago.
  • The 2022 NLL Champion Colorado Mammoth raise their championship banner in their first home game on January 7 on ESPNU against the Calgary Roughnecks who they defeated in the quarterfinals on their way to the championship.
  • The Buffalo Bandits travel to San Diego for an East/West showdown, March 25 on ESPNews.
  • Reigning Rookie of the Year, Jeff Teat and the New York Riptide, take on 2017 MVP, Lyle Thompson and the Georgia Swarm, on March 31.
  • A rematch of last season’s thrilling East Conference Finals between Buffalo and Toronto on April 1 on ESPNU, is also being featured as the NLL Game of the Week on TSN for Canadian viewers. These two teams will also play on April 22.
  • Seals’ free agent acquisitions Curtis Dickson and Kevin Crowley will play the Colorado Mammoth on April 14 on ESPNU in what could decide the top seed in the West Conference.

The NLL has also announced the two broadcast teams for the season. Back on the call will be play-by-play voice Brendan Glasheen (@BrendanGlasheen) and analyst Mitch Belisle (@MBelisle85). The second broadcast team will be Cooper Perkins on play-by-play and Nick Ossello on color. Devan Kaney and Tabitha Turner return to report between the benches.

For the second straight year, all NLL regular season games will be distributed on ESPN+, the largest number of live televised games in the history of the league.

The full NLL regular season schedule is available at https://www.nll.com/schedule/full-schedule/.

San Diego Seals