WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

NLL Announces New Playoff Format

The National Lacrosse League announced a new playoff format and rule changes for the upcoming 2017-18 NLL season on Thursday.

One of the most noticeable changes is the amendment to the league’s playoff format. The new and improved format will now feature sudden-death games throughout both the division semifinals and finals. The Champion’s Cup will remain a best-of-three series between the East and West Division champions. The 2017-18 playoff format is:

  • Division Semifinal – single-game elimination
  • Division Final – single-game elimination
  • Champion’s Cup – best-of-three series

“The Competition Committee meets every off-season to review rules from the previous season and scrutinize any game situations in order to improve the safety and game flow for our players,” said NLL VP of Lacrosse Operations Brian Lemon. “It is our job as a league to continuously provide the highest level of entertainment value for our fans and we believe that is achieved through our new playoff format.”

Also new for 2017-2018 are a variety of rules changes and clarifications. Click here to view the 2017-18 NLL Rulebook.

San Diego Seals