Press Release

NLL Announces Revised Schedule

(SAN DIEGO – November 27, 2018) – The National Lacrosse League announced today a revised schedule for the 2018-19 season.

The San Diego Seals inaugural season home-opener will take place on Sat., Jan. 12 at 7:00PM PST against the reigning East Division champion Rochester Knighthawks. Latitude 33 Blood Orange IPA cans will be offered to fans ages 21 and older for just $3.

San Diego’s first game is on Sat., Dec. 22 against the Colorado Mammoth in Denver.

A battle of the league’s two expansion teams is set for Sat., March 16 as the Philadelphia Wings make their first and only trip of the year to southern California. The defending NLL champion Saskatchewan Rush visits the Seals for the first time the following weekend.

The Seals’ home game initially scheduled for Sat., Apr. 20 against the Mammoth has been moved to Fri., Apr. 19 at 7:00 PM PST.

The last regular-season home game will take place on Sat., Apr. 27 at 7:00PM PST as the Buffalo Bandits, the league’s oldest team, faces off against the first-year squad at Valley View Casino Center.

The nine-game home schedule features seven unique opponents and includes all West Division teams.

Theme nights appealing to fans of all ages will be announced in the coming weeks.

2018-19 San Diego Seals Schedule

DATE OPPONENT ARENA TIME (PST)
Saturday, Dec. 22 Colorado Pepsi Center 7:00PM
Friday, Dec. 28 Calgary Scotiabank Saddledome 7:00PM
Saturday, Jan. 5 Saskatchewan SaskTel Centre 7:30PM
Saturday, Jan. 12 Rochester Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Friday, Jan. 18 Calgary Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Saturday, Jan. 19 Vancouver Rogers Arena 7:00PM
Friday, Feb 8 Vancouver Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Friday, Feb. 15 Toronto Scotiabank Arena 7:30PM
Saturday, Mar. 2 Vancouver Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Saturday, Mar. 9 Colorado Pepsi Center 7:00PM
Saturday, Mar. 16 Philadelphia Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Friday, Mar 22 Saskatchewan Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Saturday, Mar. 30 Calgary Scotiabank Saddledome 7:00PM
Friday, Apr. 5 Georgia Infinite Energy Center 7:35PM
Saturday, Apr. 6 New England Mohegan Sun Arena 7:00PM
Friday, Apr. 12 Saskatchewan Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Friday, Apr. 19 Colorado Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM
Saturday, Apr. 27 Buffalo Valley View Casino Center 7:00PM

Home games in bold. Dates and times subject to change without notice.

-SealsLax.com-