Fri, May 5
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

NLL Announces Updated Playoff Format

With two expansion teams entering the league this season – including your San Diego Seals – and two more set to begin play next year, the NLL has announced an updated playoff format which increases the number of playoff teams to eight. Below is a breakdown of the new format.

Round 1 – The East and West Division winners will be seeded #1 within their respective divisions and play the respective #4 seeds, while the #2 and #3 seeds play each other in the first round. The highest seed hosts round 1.

Division Finals – A one-game final in each division will be hosted by the highest remaining seed of the winners in Round 1.

NLL Finals – East vs. West Division winners will play in a best two-out-of-three series. The highest remaining seed will host games one and three (if necessary).

The San Diego Seals kick off their inaugural season on the road this Sat., Dec. 22 against the Colorado Mammoth at 6:00 PM PST. The home-opener is set for Sat., Jan. 12 at 7:00pm PST at Pechanga Arena San Diego. Single game tickets are now on sale at SealsLax.com.


San Diego Seals