WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

Noble, Staats notch eight points in heartbreaker loss

The San Diego Seals fell to the Saskatchewan Rush, 17-14, on Saturday night at the SaskTel Centre in a high-scoring affair. In an exciting shootout, the Seals couldn’t maintain their early lead to hold on for the win.

“The bottom line is we need to string together a full 60 minutes,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We were playing our style, back to our game, but it just wasn’t enough tonight. We don’t have time to look back, we need to look ahead to Vancouver and the playoffs.”

It was the tale of two halves in Saskatoon on Saturday night. San Diego was able to jump out to a 7-4 lead in the first, but penalties, challenges and runs led to a second-half surge from Saskatchewan. It was a fast, physical game featuring a tilt between the Seals’ Eli Gobrecht and Saskatchewan’s Ryan Dilks.

Forwards Jeremy Noble and Austin Staats led San Diego’s offense with four goals and eight points each. Forward Dane Dobbie added three goals and six points while forward Wesley Berg notched six points on the night. Defenseman Matt Sykes buried his first goal of the season in transition.

Goaltender Frank Scigliano made 42 saves on 58 shots and added a full-floor assist with a pass to Dane Dobbie who scored on the run. Defenseman Tyson Bomberry scooped up a team-high seven loose balls and caused three turnovers in the game.

The Seals will play their final regular season game on Saturday, April 30 in Vancouver to take on the Warriors. San Diego has clinched a playoff spot, with final standings on the line the final weekend of play. Fans will be able to watch the game on FOX 5 San Diego and ESPN+.

 

San Diego Seals