WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

SEALS EXTEND CONTRACT OF GM & HEAD COACH PATRICK MERRILL

The San Diego Seals announced today that the team has extended the contract of general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill for an additional season. Merrill joined the team in 2018 in this capacity prior to its inaugural season.

“I’m extremely excited that we’ve extended Patrick’s contract,” said Seals President Steve Govett. “He’s been an instrumental force in the success of our franchise since the very beginning, and we’re thrilled he’ll continue to lead our club’s lacrosse operations.”

In his first year, Merrill led the Seals to the number-two seed in the West Division and a home playoff game. He was named a finalist for the NLL’s 2018-19 General Manager of the Year award.

During his sophomore season, the team finished with a 6-6 record. The Seals won five of their last six games before the season halted due to the coronavirus pandemic.

“It’s been an honor to have this position with the Seals since day one,” said Merrill. “I want to thank Steve Govett and Joe Tsai for their continued support in extending my contract another year. We’ve been able to accomplish some great things, but my goal is to bring an NLL championship to San Diego. We’re hungrier than ever! I can’t wait until we’re back on the floor playing in front of our amazing fans.”

Merrill was a three-time champion in his 15-year National Lacrosse League career as a defenseman. The Ontario native was the first-overall pick in the 2002 NLL Entry Draft. He won gold and silver medals as a player representing Team Canada in international competition, and has claimed multiple high school (U.S.) national titles in his role as co-founder and coach at The Hill Academy.

For breaking news and updates, follow us on social @SealsLax. The San Diego Seals will return to Pechanga Arena for the 2021-22 NLL season in December. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

 

San Diego Seals