WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Uncategorized

Player Profile: Turner Evans

Turner Evans, the Seals’ first selection in the 2018 Expansion Draft, couldn’t be more honored to be drafted by a group of his former teammates.

“I had the opportunity to play with the entire coaching staff my rookie year when we were in Toronto and I have so much respect for all three of them,” said Turner. “I looked up to them then, and I can’t wait to play for them in San Diego. It all comes full circle!”

A proud alum of Ohio State, Evans was drafted in the second round of the 2015 NLL Entry Draft by the Rock.

“I had a great three years in Toronto,” proclaimed Evans. “I’m more excited to move on and start a new chapter in my career in San Diego.”

Known by his peers as a gritty playmaker, Evans has 72 points and 103 loose balls to his resume in 26 career games. The lefty forward spent the majority of 2018 on the bench with a knee injury, but Evans is convinced after spending months in the gym that he is faster and stronger than the last time he was out on the floor. He’s eagerly waiting to prove to the coaching staff here in San Diego that they made the right choice.

“I see a bright future in the game for Turner,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “I’m excited to have him on our team.”

Evans fights for loose balls in the corners of the turf, brings a subtle fiery energy to the team, and loves winning. Having played previously with Kyle Buchanan, the first player ever acquired by the Seals, Evans says he’s excited to bring his chemistry with Kyle to San Diego.

“It’s going to be nice having a couple familiar faces. The organization has done a great job with the foundation of the team so far, both with offense and defense. I know I’ve said it a lot, but I’m so excited to be a Seal!”

San Diego Seals