Press Release


In preparation for the 2021 NLL Expansion Draft, the San Diego Seals have submitted their list of protected players to the National Lacrosse League. On June 29, Panther City Lacrosse Club (Fort Worth, TX), the league’s 14th franchise, will pick one player from each of the other 13 teams’ rosters who were left unprotected.

Per league Expansion Draft rules, the Seals protected 11 players, including maximums of one goalie and five forwards.

Protected Players

Forwards: Wesley Berg, Connor Fields, Tre Leclaire, Mac O’Keefe, Austin Staats

Defensemen: Drew Belgrave, Graydon Bradley, Eli Gobrecht, Cam Holding, Matt Sykes

Goalie: Frank Scigliano

For breaking news and updates, follow us on social @SealsLax. The San Diego Seals will return to Pechanga Arena for the 2021-22 NLL season in December. Reserve your seats today at

San Diego Seals