WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

Q&A with Bill Greer

For our inaugural season, National Lacrosse League 15-year veteran Bill Greer joined the Seals as the defensive coordinator, becoming an addition to Patrick Merrill’s coaching staff. In honor of the NLL Finals and the end of the 2017-18 season, we caught up with Bill to discuss his lacrosse roots, role models and more.

The NLL finals are about to start. As someone who has been a part of the league for over 15 years, what would you say distinguishes top teams from the rest? 

BG: The top teams all have a winning culture that focuses on a TEAM first mentality and players who are willing to do whatever it takes to win.  Also, to win in the NLL playoffs, you need a great goalie.  The first two rounds are single-elimination and a goaltender is extremely important.
When given the opportunity to build a team from scratch, what will you focus on? 

BG:  Great people, willing to buy into the team culture. Athleticism with a high degree of lacrosse skill and IQ. Strong goaltending and defense.

Who is your biggest role model?

BG: My dad will always be my biggest role model in lacrosse.

When did you fall in love with lacrosse?

BG: Playing for the Whitby Warriors at 6 years old.  Marty Gallas was my coach growing up and he made the game fun, while pushing us to be successful.

What are you most excited for in our inaugural season?

BG: Every part of this process has been really exciting.  I have been a part of a few expansion team Home Opener’s and I know that is something we are all really looking forward to.

What is your biggest goal for the 2018-19 season?

BG: To develop a winning culture, and a team that proves to be successful in our inaugural season.

San Diego Seals