WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

Rochester vs. San Diego: Game Preview

In a galaxy far, far away the San Diego Seals will face the Rochester Knighthawks as the team celebrates the reigning NLL Rookie of the Year, Austin Staats, this Saturday at 7:30pm at Pechanga Arena for ‘Wookiee of the Year’ Night.

Coming off a thrilling 13-12 win over the Calgary Roughnecks, the Seals look continue the momentum Saturday night at home against the expansion Knighthawks.

“We feel like we’ve been playing a lot better as of late and we’re hoping to get to .500 this weekend,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “Even though Rochester is an expansion team, they’ve lost a lot of close games and we can’t underestimate them. We’re looking to ride the momentum from last weekend for the next couple weeks and down the stretch.”

San Diego has won four of the last five games, outscoring opponents 67-53. The team sits a half-point out of a playoff spot with seven games remaining in the regular season.

“It’s been helpful to get a few guys back from injury,” continued Merrill. “The return of Casey [Jackson] and Austin [Staats] was a boost, not only for our offense, but for the entire team. A lot of the credit has to go to Josh [Sanderson] and Bill [Greer]. They have made adjustments with the offense and defense, and have tightened up our systems. I think the guys are developing good chemistry, playing with more confidence and experiencing more success. [Our assistant coaches] deserve a lot of credit.”

With his five-goal, eight-point performance last week, the ‘Wookiee of the Year’ Austin Staats’ had a breakout game against Calgary.

“I think he said it best last week when he said, ‘I’m finally back’,” continued Merrill. “It took a few games for him to feel comfortable with his knee and his own game after being off for almost an entire year. We knew it was a matter of time before he had a breakout game like that. He brings a certain presence on and off the floor, and that was clear in the game. He had a great energy and was very prepared. He’s so competitive and has the ability to change, and that’s exactly what he did in Calgary. He scored timely goals, he made big plays when we needed them, and we expect that to continue.”

The Seals are proud to offer fans a variety of ticket packages for Star Wars night at Pechanga Arena. The Coronado Brewing Co. Party Pack includes two tickets and four beers for only $29. The Family 4 Pack includes four tickets, four hot dogs, four drinks for only $49.

Fans unable to attend the game on Saturday will be able to watch the game on Síntesis TV and B/R Live. B/R Live – Turner’s live sports streaming service – will stream all San Diego Seals games throughout the 2019-20 season.

San Diego Seals