WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS ANNOUNCE INAUGURAL 21-MAN ROSTER

(SAN DIEGO – Dec. 10, 2018) – The San Diego Seals announced today the active 21-man roster for the team’s inaugural season.

The 21-man active roster is highlighted by veteran leadership and a young, athletic core. Future hall-of-famers Brodie Merrill and Dan Dawson will help lead the Seals in their inaugural season.

Five NLL Entry Draft picks, including Austin Staats (who was selected first overall), earned their spots on the final roster. Seven players taken in the NLL Expansion Draft made the team, including starting goaltender Frank Scigliano [pronounced shill-ee-AHH-no].

“We had a very competitive training camp,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We couldn’t be more excited about the first-ever San Diego Seals team. There were a lot of difficult decisions we had to make. We’re putting what we believe will be a competitive roster on the floor this season.”

2018-19 San Diego Seals

 Active Roster:

Forwards: Kyle Buchanan, Dan Dawson, Turner Evans, Casey Jackson, Connor Kearnan, Connor Kelly, Zach Miller, Austin Staats

Transition: Drew Belgrave, Brandon Clelland, Johnny Pearson, Adrian Sorichetti

Defensemen: Graydon Bradley, Garrett Epple, Cam Holding, Garrett McIntosh, Brodie Merrill, Tor Reinholdt, Ethan Schott

Goaltenders: Rylan Hartley, Frank Scigliano

Practice Roster:

Jules Heningburg, Nick Ossello, Mikie Schlosser 

Inactive Roster:

Garrett Billings, Zach Bryant, Austin Divitcos, Connor Fields, Marcus Holman, Quinn MacKay, Brandon Ranford

The San Diego Seals host their inaugural season home-opener on Saturday, January 12 at 7:00pm PST at Pechanga Arena San Diego. Single game tickets are now on sale at SealsLax.com.

-SealsLax.com-

San Diego Seals