WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SAN DIEGO SEALS ACTIVATE FORWARD AUSTIN STAATS

The 2019 NLL Rookie of the Year could be available to play in Las Vegas tonight.

The San Diego Seals announced today that the team has added forward Austin Staats to the Active Roster ahead of tonight’s game against the Colorado Mammoth in Las Vegas. The 2019 NLL Rookie of the Year could be available to play in tonight’s contest.

Staats, 21, was the first overall pick in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft. He led all rookies in 2019 in goals (32) and points (61) and ranked second in assists (29) despite missing the final four games with an ACL injury. Staats showed his worth early, netting five goals and four assists in his NLL debut. In 14 games played, the lefty recorded seven games with five or more points.

Staats was named NLL Rookie of the Week four times and was the only rookie to earn NLL Player of the Week honors (Week 2). Austin’s older brother, Randy, was named the 2016 Rookie of the Year with the Georgia Swarm, making them the first brothers to win the award.

In a corresponding roster move, transition player Dylan Riley has been moved to the Injured Reserve List. The Seals also placed goaltender Frank Scigliano on the short-term Injured Reserve List and added goaltender Charles Claxton on the Active Roster.

Fans will be able to watch the NLL Game of the Week free on B/R Live, Facebook and Twitter. B/R Live – Turner’s live sports streaming service – will stream all San Diego Seals games throughout the 2019-20 season.

San Diego Seals