WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SAN DIEGO SEALS LOSE PLAYOFF HEARTBREAKER TO CALGARY ROUGHNECKS

The San Diego Seals lost a playoff heartbreaker to the Calgary Roughnecks by a final score of 12-11 on Monday night in the National Lacrosse League Western Division Semifinal.

The Seals took a two-goal advantage into the fourth quarter but gave up the lead with under ten minutes to play. San Diego’s defense held Calgary scoreless for the final eight minutes but couldn’t find the equalizer in the final frame.

“Everyone is pretty disappointed,” said captain Brodie Merrill. “I think you take a step back and I’m proud of the standard that we set for this franchise. It’s just disappointing, kind of an opportunity lost, but I’m proud of the team. I’m proud of the group.”

In a feisty, physical matchup, the Seals battled for 60-minutes on the floor. The team’s inaugural season came to an end, but not without a fight.

“I believe that these guys set a great foundation for what will be a great franchise for many years to come,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “I know they took a lot of pride in being that first-year team. I couldn’t be prouder, and this city should be proud of these guys for that.”

The San Diego Seals are now accepting season ticket deposits for the 2019-2020 season. Place your deposit today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals