WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

SAN DIEGO SEALS TO SELECT FIRST IN NLL ENTRY DRAFT

The San Diego Seals won the right to select first overall in the 2018 National Lacrosse League Entry Draft by winning the ceremonial coin toss over the fellow-expansion Philadelphia Wings on Saturday night during halftime of Game Two of the NLL Finals in Rochester, N.Y.

“We’re very excited to have won the coin flip,” said Seals General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “It was great to be out there with [NLL Commissioner] Nick Sakiewicz and the Wings to officially kick things off. The first pick in the Entry Draft will open a lot of doors for the Seals in our inaugural season in San Diego. I have been looking forward to this moment since Day 1!”

By winning the coin toss, San Diego had the option to choose between first picks in September’s Entry Draft and July’s Expansion Draft. Merrill opted for the chance to pick the top player available out of a pool comprised of recent college graduates and those who are finishing their Jr. ‘A’ careers in Canada.

Historically, the first-overall pick in the Entry Draft has proven to be a star. Of the eight No. 1s since 2010, two have won Most Valuable Player awards and three were named Rookie of the Year. Merrill himself was selected first overall in 2002.

Both San Diego and Philadelphia currently own selections in the first round of the Entry Draft. They will each have two picks in the second, third and fourth rounds, and one each in the fifth and sixth.

The Seals will pick second in the Expansion Draft on July 16.

San Diego begins play in November at Valley View Casino Center. Book your priority number today by placing a season ticket membership deposit at SealsLax.com.

About San Diego Seals

The San Diego Seals are an expansion team in the 32-year-old National Lacrosse League (NLL), the world’s only professional box lacrosse league. The league ranks third in average attendance for professional indoor sports worldwide, behind the NBA and NHL. San Diego will begin play in the 2018-19 season, which kicks off in November. The Seals will play their home games at Valley View Casino Center, the city’s leading destination for sporting events, family shows and live entertainment. For more information, visit SealsLax.com or follow the Seals on social media.

-SealsLax.com-

San Diego Seals