WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

Saskatchewan vs. San Diego: Game Preview

The San Diego Seals welcome the Saskatchewan Rush to Pechanga Arena on Sunday afternoon for a Western Division matchup. Last time out, the Seals earned their first win of the season, taking down the Vancouver Warriors in overtime.

“We know this is going to be a tough game,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “Saskatchewan is a strong divisional opponent. It was a big confidence boost to get our first win in Vancouver last weekend and we’re going to try and carry that momentum forward. We have dug ourselves in a bit of a hole and if we’re going to climb out, we need to win more divisional games at home. And that starts with this weekend.”

San Diego players continue to top league leaderboards despite a 1-3 record to start the season. Seals forward Wesley Berg ranks fourth in the league with 20 points and is T-4th in goals (8) and assists (12). Forward Connor Fields sits at fourth on the NLL leaderboard with 36 loose balls, while the Seals penalty kill ranks third with a 66.7% kill percentage.

“I’m very confident in the group we have,” continued Merrill. “We’re doing well in individual areas, but we need to get all of those pieces working together. We have a really good group, but it’s not about the names on paper, it’s about how 25 guys come together and work towards a common goal.”

This will be the Rush’s first and only trip to San Diego this season. The pair will meet twice during the 2020 campaign, the other matchup coming in April when the Seals will make the trip up north. The Seals took one-of-three games from the Rush during the team’s inaugural season.

“With the bye week, we had two weeks to rest, refresh and come back ready to go on Sunday,” continued Merrill. “We know the Western Division is tough, but we’re focusing on one game at a time. It’s early in the season and we have faith in this group to be a contender.”

The Seals are proud to offer fans a variety of ticket packages for the Sunday matinee at Pechanga Arena. The Coronado Brewing Co. Party Pack includes two tickets and four beers for only $29. The Family 4 Pack includes four tickets, four hot dogs, four drinks for only $49. In addition, every fan in attendance will receive a voucher for two complimentary tickets to the 2020 San Diego County Fair.

Fans unable to attend the game on Sunday will be able to watch the game on Síntesis TV and B/R Live. B/R Live – Turner’s live sports streaming service – will stream all San Diego Seals games throughout the 2019-20 season.

San Diego Seals