WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SEALS CONCLUDE ROAD TRIP AHEAD OF HOME-OPENER

(Saskatoon, SK – January 5, 2019) – The San Diego Seals fell to the Saskatchewan Rush 16-12 at SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan on Saturday night.

“We thought we held in and played a solid first half of the game,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We had some timely turnovers and breakdowns against a championship-caliber team. They’ll make you pay for your mistakes and they did. We couldn’t stop their run in the second half and that was the difference in the game.”

In his first game back in the National Lacrosse League since 2017, forward Garrett Billings scored the first goal of the game and finished the night with six points (two goals, four assists).

“That was a very good team that we played against out there,” said Billings. “I thought we could’ve generated a bit more in the second half, but the team really comes together in the difficult games. It felt really good to get out there again with the boys.”

Rookie forward Austin Staats netted four goals and added two assists in a six-point performance. He was part of the Seals power play unit that scored five goals on seven opportunities.

“It was nice being able to generate some offense again this week,” said Staats. “Would’ve been a lot nicer if we came out on top, but we’re getting ready to come out even better next week at home. I’m just thankful to be able to go out there and play with this group day in and day out.”

Forward Kyle Buchanan added two goals and three assists and forward Dan Dawson finished the night with five points (one goal, four assists). Goaltender Frank Scigliano stopped 44 shots, while defenseman Tor Reinholdt scooped up 11 loose balls.

The inaugural season home-opener is set for next Sat., Jan. 12 at 7:00pm PST against the Rochester Knighthawks at Pechanga Arena San Diego.

[xyz-ihs snippet=”Reserve-Your-Seats—Jan-12″]

San Diego Seals