WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

SEALS DROP GAME 1 OF WEST CONFERENCE FINALS

The San Diego Seals fell to the Colorado Mammoth in Game 1 of the West Conference Finals on Friday night at Pechanga Arena by a final score of 14-12.

“Obviously it was a disappointing result,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “In the end, it all came down to the third quarter and they came out faster than us at the half. We played well in the first half, we just need to be able to maintain that momentum and style of play for a full 60 minutes.”

San Diego’s offense was off to an explosive start at Pechanga Arena, scoring nine goals in the first half. The team couldn’t maintain their momentum, allowing a 5-1 run from Colorado in the third. The Mammoth’s third-quarter lead ultimately sealed the deal for the visitors, who took the first game in the best-of-three series.

The Seals’ offense was led by forward Dane Dobbie who finished the night with a hat trick and seven points. Casey Jackson and Tre Leclaire netted a pair of goals each, while Jeremy Noble added five points. San Diego’s power-play was clicking, capitalizing on both extra-man opportunities. Goaltender Frank Scigliano made 29 saves on the night, including 11 in the first quarter.

“We have some adjustments to make defensively,” continued Merrill. “We can’t allow quarters like the third. They really spread out our defense, the ball was buzzing. We’ve got adjustments to make on the defensive end, but we’ll be ready to fight for our lives for two games. We’re confident in this group, we just need to regroup and get focused for next weekend.”

The Seals will head to Colorado to face the Mammoth for Game 2 of the West Conference Finals on Saturday, May 21 at 6:30 pm pt.

San Diego Seals