WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

SEALS FALL TO ROCK IN FEISTY SATURDAY NIGHT SHOWDOWN

The San Diego Seals fell to the Toronto Rock on Saturday night, 14-7, in a wild, feisty game at the FirstOntario Centre. The final frame was filled with fights, goals, penalties and electricity, but San Diego couldn’t complete the comeback to clinch a playoff spot.

The Seals were able to get out to an early two-goal lead in the first quarter, but Toronto quickly tied it up. It was a back-and-forth affair from there, that ultimately didn’t fall in the Seals favor. Inching close to a comeback in the fourth quarter, San Diego spent too much time in the penalty box to lock in the win.

“They outworked us,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “We knew this game was going to be tough and they put up a real fight tonight. We need to be better all around. We’ll regroup as a team and get focused because we have a tough schedule ahead of us. I believe in this group, we need to remember who we are as a team.”

Forward Casey Jackson made his presence noticed back in the lineup, leading the offense with three goals in the game. Forward Austin Staats added a goal and five points, while forward Wesley Berg contributed a pair of goals and four points on the night. Goaltender Frank Scigliano made 43 saves.

“Short memory,” continued Merrill. “We have a double header next weekend, and a lot of games in the month of April. We’re not hitting the panic button, we just need to be ourselves. We’ll work on our game plan, get some rest and be ready for a big one at home on Friday night.”

The Seals will return home to Pechanga Arena on Friday, April 8 to welcome the Philadelphia Wings. Face-off is set for 7:00pm PT. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals