WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Release

SEALS, FOX 5 SAN DIEGO RENEW BROADCAST PARTNERSHIP

Agreement Includes Most Live Coverage and Overall Content, Coupled with New Broadcast Team

SAN DIEGO – The San Diego Seals of the National Lacrosse League and FOX 5 San Diego, a top-rated FOX television network affiliate, announced today that they’ve renewed their partnership to present more live game coverage and overall Seals content than ever before. It’s a commitment by KSWB to be the foremost producer of live, local news and sports, and by the Seals to deliver its product on television to fans throughout the region.

The new deal features at least six live games, including Opening Night this Friday at 7:00pm PST against the Vancouver Warriors. Road game broadcasts debut this season on FOX 5 San Diego as well, with visits to Vancouver (twice) and Saskatchewan.

LIVE BROADCAST SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT BROADCAST TIME (Pacific)
Friday December 3 Vancouver 7:00pm
Saturday March 19 Colorado 7:00pm
Friday March 25 @ Vancouver 7:30pm
Friday April 15 Panther City 7:00pm
Saturday April 23 @ Saskatchewan 6:30pm
Saturday April 30 @ Vancouver 7:00pm

Dates, times and broadcast schedule subject to change.

“FOX 5 San Diego has been a partner of ours since our inaugural season,” said Seals President Steve Govett. “Scott and his team have been nothing short of sensational, and that continues again this year. We’re proud to work with FOX 5 to share the Seals, the NLL and the game of lacrosse with fellow San Diegans.”

“We’re excited to continue our partnership with the San Diego Seals and showcase the action of LIVE and LOCAL NLL lacrosse to all FOX 5 viewers across San Diego, both on the main screen and through our digital platform,” said Scott Heath, VP/GM of Fox 5.

Every Seals game, both home and road, will also air on FOX 5 San Diego in a condensed, 30-minute format – Seals in 30 – bringing fans every goal, big hit, and highlight-reel save. Visit SealsLax.com/Fox5 for the complete broadcast schedule.

With a new season comes a new on-air broadcast team. Cooper Perkins makes his NLL debut at play-by-play alongside former Seals defenseman Nick Ossello, who will serve as color analyst. Ally Wyatt will deliver interviews and field-side updates as the floor reporter.

Perkins, a Los Angeles native, joins the Seals after play-by-play stints in the WHL and Minor League Baseball. He earned All-America honors as a lacrosse goalie in high school.

Ossello’s career in the NLL included stints with the San Diego Seals and Colorado Mammoth. Before getting drafted, he was a two-sport athlete at Notre Dame, starring for the lacrosse team and seeing action on the football team as a defensive back. The Colorado native, who’s tried his hand at stand-up comedy, will bring quick wit and humor to the broadcast.

Wyatt is a familiar face locally (known by her maiden name, Sturm) from her time at FOX Sports San Diego (now Bally Sports), having hosted Padres POV. She also spent time on Padres game broadcasts as a sideline reporter. Sturm’s hosted X-Games on ESPN, and most recently was a sideline reporter on Big Ten Network before moving back to Encinitas earlier this year.

San Diego Seals