WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SEALS OUT-BATTLE WARRIORS

The San Diego Seals completed the back-to-back sweep with a thrilling win over the Vancouver Warriors at Rogers Arena on Saturday night. The win marks the third straight for San Diego.

“It wasn’t pretty,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We had a lot of great individual efforts out there. We made plays when it mattered. We could tell we kind of ran out of gas in the fourth quarter – second game of the back to back. That caught up with us a little bit, but we’re really proud of the fact that we not only got this one tonight, but both games this weekend. Its huge for us.”

Forward Casey Jackson netted his second-straight hat trick in as many nights. His two goals in the fourth quarter helped inch the Seals past the Warriors.

“We’re taking to heart what the coaches are saying,” said Jackson. “We’re trying to get small victories. We want to lean on the guy next to us and it just so happens that the ball is falling in the net. We’re working really hard day in and day out, and the wins are starting to collect. This was a big weekend for us with divisional games and we’ll take it any way we can get it.”

Forward Garrett Billings continued to stay hot in his return to the National Lacrosse League. With a robust fan club in the crowd, the Vancouver native finished the night with five points (two goals, three assists).

“It was a tough win for us,” said Billings. “Nothing was really clicking, but we kept going and pulled out the win. We’re getting familiar with the guys and everyone is really learning their role, but it all starts with Frankie. He’s playing unbelievable. He gives us a chance to win every night.”

Goaltender Frank Scigliano stood tall in net, as he has all season, making 43 stops in the win. Forward Austin Staats netted a pair of goals and scooped up 13 loose balls. In a game that went down to the last few seconds, San Diego’s defense was strong until the final buzzer sound.

The Seals return home to Pechanga Arena San Diego on Fri., Feb. 8 to play the Vancouver Warriors for the first time in San Diego. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

 

 

San Diego Seals