WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS RE-SIGN GROUP OF YOUNG DEFENSEMEN

With the coaching staff re-signed last week, the San Diego Seals turned their attention to inking players. Today, the team announced the return of a core group of young defensemen in Eli Gobrecht, Matt Sykes, Graydon Bradley, Oliver Bolsterli and Devyn Mayea.

“I’m glad we’re able to lock up a group of our young D guys,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “They’re athletic, gritty and play well in our systems. I know they’ll all be hungry coming into training camp.”

Gobrecht appeared in all 12 games for San Diego in his rookie season, a year cut short by the pandemic. The Ithaca, NY native scooped up 72 loose balls, ranking 5th among NLL rookies, and recorded seven points and 10 caused turnovers.

Sykes was the Seals’ first draft pick in the 2019 NLL Entry Draft and the only draftee to make the team’s opening-night roster. He completed his rookie NLL season by appearing in every game.

One of the Seals’ Inaugural Season draft picks, Bradley netted his first career goal and caused a career-high six turnovers in nine games last season.

Bolsterli appeared in three games in his rookie year. The defenseman was drafted in the third round of the 2019 NLL Entry Draft. Mayea was a second-round draft pick in the 2019 NLL Entry Draft and spent the 2019-20 season on the team’s Inactive Roster.

For breaking news and updates, follow us on social @SealsLax. The San Diego Seals will return to Pechanga Arena for the 2021-22 NLL season in December. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals