WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Transactions

SEALS SAY GOODBYE TO CLELLAND, GLICINI IN 2022 NLL EXPANSION DRAFT

The San Diego Seals announced today that the Las Vegas Desert Dogs, the NLL’s newest franchise, selected goaltender Frank Scigliano in the 2022 NLL Expansion Draft. Las Vegas immediately traded the goalie back to San Diego in exchange for transition player Brandon Clelland, defenseman Mark Glicini, a 2022 second-round draft pick and a 2023 third-round draft pick.

Clelland and Glicini had been part of the Seals organization since the team’s first year in the NLL. Both players spent time on the team’s active roster throughout the previous three seasons, helping the team make two playoff appearances.

“It’s hard to see Brandon and Mark go,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “They’re outstanding people and players, and we thank them for their contributions to the Seals organization. We wish them the best of luck in Vegas.”

With the trade, San Diego will retain goaltender Frank Scigliano. Scigliano has been the team’s starting goalie since he was selected by San Diego in the 2018 NLL Expansion Draft from the Calgary Roughnecks. He’s appeared in 44 games between the pipes for the Seals, stopping 1,563 shots.

“Frankie has been the backbone of our team since day one,” continued Merrill. “He’s a leader and a vital part of our defense. We felt it was important to make this trade to keep our goalie depth in place to be able to compete for a championship next season. We’ve lost two young goalies in expansion drafts, and we couldn’t afford to lose another. Chris [Origlieri] is one of the best young, up-and-coming goalies in the game. We’re proud to have both Frankie and Chris on our side.”

For breaking news and updates, follow us on social @SealsLax. The San Diego Seals will return to Pechanga Arena for the 2022-23 NLL season in December. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals