WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
San Diego
13
Colorado
9
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS SIGN CORE DEFENSEMEN

The San Diego Seals announced today that the team has re-signed a group of core defensemen in Drew Belgrave, Eli Gobrecht, Mike McCannell and Matt Sykes.

“We’re keeping the band together,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “This is a young, core group of our defense and it was important for us to bring these guys back. They understand our system, they’re gritty and hungry to win. We know what they’ll bring to the table, and we can’t wait to have them back on the floor this season in San Diego.”

A member of the team since the inaugural season, Belgrave signed a three-year contract. Appearing in 45 regular season games with the Seals, he’s notched nine points, 110 loose balls and 39 caused turnovers. Belgrave was originally drafted by the Toronto Rock in the second round of the 2017 NLL Entry Draft.

Gobrecht signed a one-year contract extension with the team after a breakout sophomore season. The only defenseman to appear in every regular season game last year, the righty recorded 94 loose balls, 20 caused turnovers and contributed at the face-off X.

McCannell was the Seals’ first selection in the 2021 NLL Entry Draft, taken fifth overall. The transition player from Stony Brook University appeared in two postseason games with the Seals after finishing his senior season with the Seawolves. McCannell’s deal is for two years.

Sykes also signed for two more years.The defenseman has registered six points and 99 loose balls in 28 career regular season games.

For breaking news and updates, follow us on social @SealsLax. The Seals return to Pechanga Arena for the 2022-23 NLL Season in December. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals