WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
FINAL/OT
Saskatchewan
12
San Diego
13
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
FINAL
San Diego
17
Calgary
14
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
San Diego
10
Calgary
14
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:30:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

Seals Sign Forward Rusty Bird

The San Diego Seals announced today that the team has signed free-agent forward Rusty Bird to a one-year contract, pending league approval.

“We’re excited to welcome Rusty to the Seals organization,” said Seals General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “We challenged our scouts to expand their horizons and find new talent this off-season, and it’s safe to say they have not disappointed. Rusty is athletic, strong and tough and we believe that he will be a valuable asset to our team. Without any previous NLL experience, there will definitely be an adjustment period, but we’re ready to take on that challenge.”

Bird, 26, played college lacrosse at the University of Western Alaska and box lacrosse as part of the Western Alaskan Box Lacrosse League. The 6-4, 210-pound righty was un-drafted out of college, but showed his NLL potential and athleticism over the past 3 summers with the WABLL. The Deering, AK native is a multi-sport athlete and knows what it takes to compete at the highest level.

The 2021-22 NLL season is set to begin the first weekend of December. For the most up to date information and news, sign up for the Seals newsletter at SealsLax.com and follow us on social media @SealsLax.

 

San Diego Seals