WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS SIGN SEVEN PLAYERS TO OPEN FREE AGENCY

(SAN DIEGO, CA – August 1, 2019) – On the opening day of NLL free agency, the San Diego Seals announced that the team has agreed to terms with seven players, including returners Tor Reinholdt, Drew Belgrave and Jules Heningburg, pending league approval.

“We are excited to have these guys back for the 2019-20 campaign,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We rely on them to be playmakers every game and are glad they chose to re-sign in San Diego.”

Reinholdt, 28, appeared in all 18 games in the team’s inaugural season. He posted career-highs in points (12) and assists (11) and scooped up 106 loose balls, third on the team. The Port Moody, British Columbia native is a six-year NLL veteran and was the sixth overall pick in the 2013 NLL Entry Draft.

Belgrave, 23, completed his first full NLL season during the 2018-19 campaign. In 18 games, the defenseman registered five points, 50 loose balls and 17 caused turnovers. The New Westminster, BC native signed a one-year contract with the Seals.

Heningburg, 22, appeared in one game for the Seals during the 2018-19 season. The 6-2, 200-pound forward netted his first career NLL goal against the Vancouver Warriors on February 8. Heningburg spent the majority of the year on the Seals practice squad.

San Diego has signed four additional free agents, including goaltender Nick Damude. Damude, 21, led all goalies with a 5.29 GAA in the Ontario Jr. A Lacrosse League (OJALL) and ranked in the top-five in saves (456) and save percentage (.816%). He was selected in the fourth round of the 2018 NLL Entry Draft by the Knighthawks.

“Our scouts have worked hard to find guys that are NLL-ready,” continued Merrill. “They’re quality guys on and off the floor and are ready to compete for a roster spot.”

Below is the complete list:

FIRST NAME LAST NAME POSITION SHOOTS COLLEGE/CLUB
Dennon Armstrong Forward Left Coquitlam Adanac
Drew Belgrave Defenseman Left San Diego Seals
Nick Damude Goalie Left Rochester Knighthawks
Pat Harbeson Transition Right Virginia
Jules Heningburg Forward Right San Diego Seals
Dalton Lupul Transition Left Langley Thunder
Tor Reinholdt Defenseman Left San Diego Seals

The 2019-20 San Diego Seals will begin play in December at Pechanga Arena San Diego. Place your season ticket membership deposit today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals