WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press ReleaseTransactions

SEALS SIGN TWO DRAFTEES

The San Diego Seals announced today that the team has signed two players selected in the 2020 NLL Entry Draft. Rob Stovel and Troy Loper have both inked two-year contracts.

Rob Stovel was San Diego’s fourth round selection in the draft. The defenseman from Fergus, Ontario played college lacrosse at Providence College where he appeared in 34 career games, recording 45 loose balls and 19 caused turnovers. Stovel was a vital part of the Friars defense in 2020 that led the nation in man-down defense and ranked third in scoring defense. The 6-0, 190-pound righty suited up for the Brampton Excelsiors during the 2019 Major Series Lacrosse season where he appeared in eight games.

California native Troy Loper was the Seals final pick when the team selected him in the sixth round. Loper has experience with the box game from his time playing in the Colorado Collegiate Box Lacrosse League. The righty scored 79 goals and 110 points in 32 games in the CCBLL, and was named the league’s Most Valuable Player in 2018. Loper played college lacrosse at Cleveland State, appearing in nine games for the Vikings.

The San Diego Seals will return to Pechanga Arena for the 2020-21 season this winter, the NLL’s 35th anniversary season. Place your season ticket membership deposit today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals