WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

SEALS TAKE DOWN PANTHER CITY IN FIRST HOME WIN OF 2022

The San Diego Seals won their third straight game, defeating the Panther City Lacrosse Club on Saturday night by a final score of 15-12. 19-year-old rookie goalie Chris Origlieri earned his first career win in his first career start.

“It definitely wasn’t pretty, but we got a big two points,” said General Manager and Head Coach Patrick Merrill. “We’ve got some cleaning up to do, but a win is a win and even more significant against a divisional opponent.

Forward Dane Dobbie continued his hot streak, netting five goals in the win. Rookie forward Mac O’Keefe recorded his first career hat trick while forward Jeremy Noble added a team-high six assists. Forwards Wesley Berg and Austin Staats added three goals each in the game.

“It was a full team effort from the offense,” continued Merrill. “Our leaders stepped up to seal the win and we needed every goal we got. We’re continuing to gel and find our chemistry and we need to keep the momentum going.”

After starting goaltender Frank Scigliano was placed on the league’s COVID protocol, it was time for rookie Chris Origlieri to make his first career start. Origlieri stopped 29 shots on the night.

“We couldn’t be happier for Chris,” continued Patrick Merrill. “He’s a young kid out there, stepping up in a big way, and we’re proud of his effort. This was a big win.”

The Seals head to Saskatchewan to play the Rush next Friday, January 14. San Diego enters the game with a 3-1 record and a 2-0 record on the road. For breaking news and updates, follow us on social media @SealsLax.

San Diego Seals