WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

SEALS THRILL IN COME-FROM-BEHIND WIN

What a game in San Diego! In a massive, come-from-behind win, the San Diego Seals defeated the Saskatchewan Rush by a final score of 10-9 to secure to season series against the division rival.

“It’s special to be part of games like this,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We obviously had a tough first half, but the team really came together. They knew how big this game was, they knew the importance, they had something to prove. Everyone was pulling on the same chain and it showed out there tonight.”

It was a tale of two halves. After a rocky first half, San Diego was able to turn the momentum for the final two frames. Late in the game, forward Zack Greer netted the game-tying goal. With one second left on the game clock, forward Jeremy Noble netted the game winning goal in an insane diving rebound shot.

Goaltender Frank Scigliano continued his dominant season, allowing only one second-half goal for the third time this season. After falling behind early, San Diego’s defense held strong throughout the final 30 minutes of play to keep the game within striking distance, allowing the offense to eventually take the lead and secure the win.

“We need to keep the momentum going,” continued Merrill. “It’s a battle for the West next week. We were able to learn a lot from this game, but we know the character of this team. We’ll enjoy this one, get some much needed rest and prepare for Colorado next Saturday.”

The Seals will welcome the Colorado Mammoth to Pechanga Arena San Diego next Saturday, March 19 to close out the month-long home-stand. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals