WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SEALS VICTORIOUS IN VEGAS

In the first-ever NLL game in Las Vegas, the home-team Seals routed the Colorado Mammoth, 17-10, at Orleans Arena on Saturday night.

“It was an awesome experience overall,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “It was nice to see our offense break out tonight. The addition of Austin took the pressure off the rest of the guys, and it was nice to see some instant chemistry. I thought Nick Damude was great, a very solid performance. Our defense was strong, blocking shots all night and paying a price. It was nice to grab a huge divisional win here in Vegas.”

A thrilling game that featured the return of star-forward Austin Staats was highlighted by a five-goal, eight-point night from forward Casey Jackson.

“That’s just what Casey does,” continued Merrill. “For him to find his game after being out for so long is a huge boost for our team. It was a total team effort. Everyone was contributing and that’s why we put up the number that we did tonight.”

Rookie goaltender Nick Damude picked up his second win in as many starts, after a 32 save performance. The Seals penalty kill was perfect on the night, stopping all three of Colorado’s man-up opportunities. In his return to the NLL, Austin Staats recorded one goal and three assists.

The Seals earned their second-straight win with the victory over Colorado. The team will head to Denver to face the Mammoth again on February 15 at Pepsi Center before returning home for Rumble on the Runway. Rumble on the Runway will take place on the flight line at MCAS Miramar on February 22 at 1:00 PM. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com/Miramar.

 

San Diego Seals