WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

Seals vs. Thunderbirds: Game Preview

The San Diego Seals will travel over 3,700 miles east to face the Halifax Thunderbirds at Scotiabank Centre on Saturday night at 3:00 PM PT. The Seals look to hand the Thunderbirds their first loss in franchise history.

“We’re preparing for this game no differently than we would for any other game,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “It will be good for us to get on the road, spend some extra time together, just to to be able to focus on lacrosse. But we’ve got to take care of business on the road now, since we’ve lost three games at home. We’ve got to stay in the race, every game is important at this point and we’re going to treat it like a playoff game.”

After an inconsistent start, the Seals are excited to welcome back the team’s leading goal-scorer from the 2018-19 season, Casey Jackson, following an offseason injury. Jackson had a breakout year for the Seals in the team’s inaugural season. The lefty recorded three four-goal games and seven games with five or more points. A crucial part of the Seals power-play, Jackson led the team with eight man-up goals.

“We’re excited that Casey is healthy,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “He’s a great shooter. Hopefully he’ll be the boost our offense needs. We’ve been struggling with our consistency and confidence up front so far this year. Casey should help take some pressure off other guys and provide a more balanced attack.”

This will be the first and only matchup between the Seals and the Thunderbirds in the regular-season, and the Seals’ third contest with a North Division team. Last time out, the Seals fell to the Saskatchewan Rush by a final score of 12-9.

Fans will be able to watch Saturday’s game on B/R Live. B/R Live – Turner’s live sports streaming service – will stream all San Diego Seals games throughout the 2019-20 season.

San Diego Seals