WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SEALS WIN HOME-OPENER IN FRONT OF NEAR-CAPACITY CROWD

(SAN DIEGO, CA – January 12, 2019) The San Diego Seals won their first home game in franchise history on Saturday night in front of 11,323 fans at Pechanga Arena San Diego.

“We knew that we had a special feeling in that room and we were so anxious to share it with that electric crowd out there and the city of San Diego,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “Starting the first three games on the road, we were so anxious to get back here and I’m so proud that we were able to come out with a win tonight.”

Seals forward Austin Staats made sure to show the home crowd why the team drafted him first overall. The rookie finished the night with a team-high four goals, one assist and 10 loose balls.

“We’ve been working hard this whole week and it showed in how we played tonight,” said Staats. “I grabbed the Seal on the front of my jersey in the fourth quarter to show the fans how much I respected them and enjoyed their presence. It was pretty cool, and it was the loudest arena that I have been to so far.”

Forward Dan Dawson netted a hat trick and added one assist in the contest. The veteran showed leadership, determination and excitement throughout the home opener.

“Our introduction to San Diego was phenomenal,” said Dawson. “It was pretty cool being able to show them all what lacrosse is all about. I said it from the get-go, to be a part of something from the foundation up is really special and we had a really emotional special day and it carried on to the game.”

Forward Kyle Buchanan scored five points (two goals, three assists) in the Seals win, and forward Garrett Billings added a highlight reel behind-the-back goal. The back-and-forth match-up featured strong goaltending on both sides, with Seals goalie Frank Scigilano earning the win after stopping 38 shots.

The San Diego Seals will face-off against the Calgary Roughnecks on Fri. Jan. 18 at 7:00pm PST at the Pechanga Arena San Diego. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals