WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

SHORTHANDED SEALS COMEBACK EFFORT FALLS SHORT

(UNCASVILLE, CT – April 6, 2019) San Diego’s comeback effort fell short on Saturday night as the shorthanded Seals dropped the second game of the back-to-back to the New England Black Wolves at Mohegan Sun Arena, 17-14.

After trailing by eight at the half, the Seals came out strong and cut the deficit to three. San Diego outscored New England 8-2 in the final frame, but the team’s valiant comeback effort wasn’t enough.

“New England is really good at home,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “They were aggressive and pushed the ball hard on us in the first half. We had some costly breakdowns on defense and costly turnovers on offense. We dug ourselves too big of a hole to comeback. I liked our resolve in the second half to attempt a comeback, but it was too little too late.”

Rookie forward Connor Kelly had a breakout game for the Seals, setting a new career-high with four goals and two assists on the night.

“I felt comfortable out there tonight,” said Kelly. “I’m working with some great players who are helping me along the way. It wasn’t the result we wanted, but hopefully I can build off this and continue to help this team compete down the stretch.”

In his National Lacrosse League debut, rookie forward Connor Fields added a pair of goals and one helper. Forward Dan Dawson finished the night with nine assists, while the Seals defense held the Black Wolves to four goals in the second half.

The San Diego Seals return home to Pechanga Arena San Diego on Friday, April 12 for the season-series finale against the Saskatchewan Rush. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals