WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
16:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Feature StoryPress Release

Staats’ celebration for San Diego

It’s been almost four months since the San Diego Seals selected forward Austin Staats first overall in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft. The 20-year-old from Six Nations, ON would finally get the change to introduce the game he loves to a completely new audience America’s Finest City.

Starting the season with a three-game road trip, Staats waited patiently for the team to make its long-awaited debut in front of the home crowd.

More than 11,000 San Diegans were in their seats at Pechanga Arena San Diego on Saturday night to see the boys in purple and gold play on their home-turf for the first time. In a back-and-forth game, the Seals managed to bury two late goals to get the win, 12-10. The final tally came from Staats, who turned to the crowd to celebrate.

“I grabbed the Seal on the front of my jersey in the fourth quarter to show the fans how much I respected them and enjoyed their presence,” said Staats. “It was pretty cool, and it was the loudest arena that I have been to so far.”

The Seals take on the Calgary Roughnecks this Fri. Jan. 18 at 7:00pm PST at Pechanga Arena San Diego. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

 

San Diego Seals