WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Calgary
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Panther City
San Diego
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
San Diego
WK
14
Fri, Mar 3
21:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
20:30:00
San Diego
Saskatchewan
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
20:30:00
San Diego
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Buffalo
San Diego
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
22:00:00
Calgary
San Diego
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
22:30:00
San Diego
Las Vegas
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
21:00:00
San Diego
Colorado
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
22:00:00
Las Vegas
San Diego
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
Colorado
San Diego
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

STAATS PROPELS SEALS PAST ROUGHNECKS

It was a wild, back and forth game at the Scotiabank Saddledome on Saturday night as the San Diego Seals defeated the Calgary Roughnecks, 13-12, to even the season series with the divisional rival.

“It’s always a spirited affair against Calgary,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “We knew it was going to be a war out there. Frank [Scigliano] came in and was able to stabilize the defense. Our offense made the big plays all night long and never gave up. It was a huge win for our confidence and I’m very proud of our team tonight.”

Austin Staats’ led the Seals offense with five goals and three assists, while former-Roughneck Wesley Berg finished with eight points on the night. The Seals power-play was successful on all five attempts, and continued to battle for a full 60-minutes.

“We had a rough start to the season,” said Staats. “I think we’re just putting all the pieces together at the right time we’re battling to get into the playoffs. This win goes a long way for the season. I’m back finally, that’s all I have to say.”

The Seals defense held the Roughnecks to just four second-half goals. Goaltender Frank Scigliano made 26 stops against his former team, earning the victory in Calgary. The San Diego Seals return home to Pechanga Arena on Saturday, March 7 to face the Rochester Knighthawks for Star Wars Night to celebrate the Wookiee of the Year. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

 

San Diego Seals