WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
2
Fri, Dec 9
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
5
Fri, Dec 30
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Roughnecks
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Seals
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Seals
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
4:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Rush
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Fri, Mar 24
8:30 pm ET
Seals
Panther City
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Bandits
Seals
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Seals
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
10:30 pm ET
Seals
Desert Dogs
WK
20
Fri, Apr 14
9:00 pm ET
Seals
Mammoth
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Seals
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Seals
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game StoryPress Release

WINNING STREAK HALTED AT FIVE

(ATLANTA, GA- April 5, 2019) The San Diego Seals saw their five-game win-streak come to an end on Friday night with a 17-10 loss to the Georgia Swarm at Infinite Energy Center.

“They were really well prepared,” said general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “Right from the opening whistle they played with a purpose and put us on our heels. They out-competed us and executed all night. They’re a good lacrosse team. We can’t play like that if we expect to beat a team like that. We need to rebound quickly and think about New England to get a split on the weekend.”

Dan Dawson lead the Seals’ offensive efforts with a hat trick and three assists. Forward Casey Jackson added two goals, and forward Garrett Billings finished with four helpers. Defenseman Brandon Clelland won 74% of the faceoffs on the night, while transition player Drew Belgrave netted his first goal as a Seal.

“It obviously wasn’t the result we wanted,” said forward Austin Staats. “We’re going to have to have a short memory and be ready for tomorrow night. Every game is big at this point. We know what we have to do to get it done tomorrow.”

The San Diego Seals are back in action tomorrow night as the team heads to Mohegan Sun Arena to face the New England Black Wolves on Saturday night at 4:00 PM PT. San Diego returns home to Pechanga Arena San Diego on Friday, April 12 for the season-series finale against the Saskatchewan Rush. Reserve your seats today at SealsLax.com.

San Diego Seals